Lives unaffected by cystic fibrosis



  • 2019 ACFRT Top Up Scholarships

    The Australian Cystic Fibrosis Research Trust (ACFRT) is pleased to announce that applications are now open for PhD Top Up Scholarships for students starting their PhD work in cystic fibrosis (CF) related research in 2019. The Scholarships will be awarded for three years.


  • Post Graduate Studentship Grant

    The ACFRT offers a "top-up" grant of $5,000 per annum for three years, for up to three applicants each year who are conducting research for a higher degree (PhD, MD or equivalent) on a CF research project. 

  • Abbie Fennessy Memorial Fellowship

    This fellowship is provided to support education, training, academic purposes, and/or medical research, activities that improve the quality of medicine and the improvement of Cystic Fibrosis patient outcomes. The Fellowship is open to Allied Health & Nursing professionals involved in the treatment or care of people with cystic fibrosis in Australia.

  • Ann Maree Bosch Career Fellowship

    The Ann Maree Bosch Career Fellowship is awarded by the ACFRT for early career scientists working in cystic fibrosis (CF) research. The Fellowship is an annual grant awarded to one applicant. The aim of the Fellowship is to facilitate CF researchers learning new techniques and establishing research collaborations. The Fellowship will be offered to post graduate students nearing completion of their PhD and to recently graduated (up to 2 years) postdoctoral researchers.

  • The David Millar Giles Innovation Grant

    This Grant is to the value of $45,000 and applicants must present a research opportunity that focuses on rare mutations.